Benue Gov Sets Up C’ttee To Recover Looted Govt Assets

Posted by Timige, On 11 Jun, 2023 | Updated On 11 Jun, 2023 No Comments »


Benue State Governor, Hyacinth Alia, has set up a committee to recover all looted government property by the immediate-past administration of Governor Samuel Ortom.

The Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the Governor, Tersoo Kula, disclosed this in a statement issued on Sunday, saying Governor Alia had inaugurated an Assets Recovery Committee both at state and local government levels.

Kula stated that representatives of security agencies were to be deployed in the recovery mission.
The Asset recovery committee is headed by former Permanent Secretary, Hingah Biem, and also has members including a former Attorney General of the State, Barr. Joe Abaagu, Dennis Akura, Ioryue Yajir, Peter Egbodo, Joseph Ojob, Jonathan Modi, Shaageer Matins, Yuhe Jerome, Tom Uja and Tormbuwua Terlumun as Member/Secretary.

Members at the local government level include Jude Tyo, Aondowase Apera, Kwaghgba Amande, Richard Dzungweve, Anthony Sende, Olofu Ogwuche, Terver Kachina, and Nick Eworo – Member/Secretary.

“Both committees will have able representatives from the Department of State Security, The Police, Military, and Nigeria Civil Defence Corps,” the statement read.

Similarly, Governor Alia also inaugurated a Fact-Finding Committee for the Benue State University.

Source: Leadership

Do you have question or opinion about this post? Make it in the comment below.

Please Share with Your Friends/Followers

Get Current with Nigeria, Subscribe Now!

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.