EFCC releases names of 23 internet fraudsters arrested in Sokoto

Posted by Timige, On 26 Aug, 2023 | Updated On 26 Aug, 2023 No Comments »

Operatives of the Sokoto Zonal Command of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, have arrested twenty three( 23) suspected internet fraudsters.

The suspects are: Joy Ofem, Azeez Naimot, Agabi O. Yusuf, Ibrahim Amodu, Aigbekan Daniel, Adedayo Michael, Iraran Mubarak, Olivine Habiblah,Wasiu Lukman Adekunle, Musa Abdulazeez, Abdullahi Ibrahim, Adegoh Nabiu Mohammed, Ibrahim Mubarak, Ahmed Ibrahim Abdullahi, Abdullahi Sanusi Adejoh, Umar Idris, Muhammad Nuhu, Feisal Ahmed, Aliyu Ismail, Elijah Adebayo, Zakariyau Ibrahim, Balogun Abdulkarim and Buni Husaini.

They were arrested on Friday, August 25, 2023 at Bafarawa and Kalkalawa estates in Sokoto.

Their arrest followed diligent observance and intelligence on their suspected involvement in internet- related crimes.

Items recovered from them include two Toyota Corolla cars, three motor cycles, laptops, phones and a generator.

EFCC’s spokesman Wilson Uwujaren noted that they will be charged to court as soon as investigations are concluded.

Source: PMNews

Do you have question or opinion about this post? Make it in the comment below.

Please Share with Your Friends/Followers

Get Current with Nigeria, Subscribe Now!

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.