See pictures and names of new service chiefs appointed by President Tinubu (VIDEO)

Posted by Timige, On 19 Jun, 2023 | Updated On 20 Jun, 2023 No Comments »


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has retired all the Service Chiefs that were appointed by the former President of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari as Bayo Onanuga, reveals the names of newly appointed Service Chiefs.

Bayo Onanuga while giving the update on this on his Twitter handle this evening, he said President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs, from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

Below are the new names and photos of those that were newly appointed today.

1. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu is the National Security Adviser .

2. Major General C.G Musa as Chief of Defence Staff.

3. Major T. A Lagbaja as Chief of Army Staff

4. Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla as the Chief of Naval Staff.

5. AVM H B Abubakar as the Chief of Air Staff.

No available photo.

6. D.I.G Kayode Egbetokun as the Acting Inspector-General of Police.

7. Major General E.P.A Undiandeye as the Chief of Defense Intelligence.

Source: Spectators Ng

Do you have question or opinion about this post? Make it in the comment below.

Please Share with Your Friends/Followers

Get Current with Nigeria, Subscribe Now!

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.